General

london diaries | resolution review |

January is finally over woo freakin’ hoo! And now its Feburary… my birthday month… where my birthday WEEK will soon commence WAHOOOOO.

Anyway, I have planned to talk about my resolutions and the worst January Blues I have ever had. Firstly, let us review my resolutions and how well I’ve stuck to them.

As follows…

  1. Drink more water (bought a basic bitch gal Fiji water bottle to ensure I have my 2 litres a day)
  2. Make the bed every morning
  3. Stick to my vegan diet
  4. Treat myself better

Ok, lets start with numero uno. Apart from this past week I was actually doing really well with this. I was feeling more awake at work and my bladder was hating me so much due to the constant toilet trips. I have slipped up recently and have noticed more frequent headaches… pretty sure the 2 are connected. Note to self: keep on drinking that waterrrrr (ignore the protesting bladder)

Number 2 has also been a ‘if I remember/if I leave myself enough time’ sitch. I actually walked into my room after work today and told myself off for not making it. It definitely feels nice walking into my room, after a long day at work, to a made bed. Note to self: Being a couple of minutes late for work is worth it for that ‘made bed’ feeling. It’s like a present from past Meg <3

I’ve been SO good with this. Free breakfast Fridays at work (all the muffins, pastries and cookies) have been pretty hard to resist but I just make sure I bring in my own sweet stuff so I don’t feel left out haha.

And 4. This one has been interesting. Had a bit of a blip with my anxiety towards the end of the month and it (and my mumma) just gave me a sharp reminder that I need to be kinder to myself and realise that I’m only human. I’m not perfect – heck, no one is. If we were we’d all be very very dull people.

Ive posted a couple of things recently about dating and mental health and it’s a reminder to myself that I’m young, in control and excited about whats to come. I’s also freakin’ scary butttttt let’s not go there.

I’ll be moving into a new place soon, I’ve started sharing some of my favourite vegan recipes and I’ve started exercising again. I considered cancelling my gym membership but, lets be honest, I’d only spend that £25 on clothes I don’t need. If anyone is feeling a bit low and enjoys exercise – get back into it! Srsly, it hurts, but it you’ll never ever regret going.

AND IT’S MY BIRTHDAY SOON. Once Feb 1st hits (and pancake day comes and goes) I tend to bypass Valentines day and just have a daily countdown to the 25th (my birthday guys :D). 23 is a weird age. 21 and 22 still didn’t feel particularly adulty… but I feel like 23 might. Guess I’ll find out.

Anyway, January was pretty shite ngl. I’m deciding to just write it off and work harder to make February a bloomin birthday bonanza WeeEEEeeeEEEEEEeeeeeee! (plus it’s the shortest month so money may hopefully last longer??? Ha, heres hoping!)

Peace and love xoxo

(Photo cred: Natalya Lobanova)

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

