General

First vlog and new (short term) job

I write this at 1:13am Saturday morning having finished work at midnight. I have just finished a yummy dinner of vegan nuggets, chips and beans and I am patiently (thats very hard for me) waiting for my first vlog to upload.

Having moved further into the countryside, fast internet speeds are hard to come by and trying to download or upload anything longer than a few minutes takes days… literally. After about 4 or 5 attempts however, the vlog managed to crawl past 4% and is now cruising along nicely (we are now at 59%).

It was so much fun to film! I was so worried I’d have like nothing to say but you’ll see, if you watch it, that I chat A LOT (soz not soz). It was so easy just chatting to my camera about anything that came to mind haha. I personally love watching chatty vlogs as its like you’re having a conversation without saying a word!

Today, apart from working and borrowing a friends sewing machine as, during the move, the power cord for mine has gone walkies, I also filmed the majority of my first alteration video… which is what my channel is actually for! It’s going to take a long time to edit but hopefully it’ll turn out alllll good. Editing is fun, as I love learning how to use all of the tools and tricks, but it’s not half frustrating when it doesn’t work!!

In other news… I GOT A JOB! Well, sort of. I have been asked to help out at a pop-up shop launch of a new teen fashion brand called A.C.F clothing. Check out the website if you get a chance as, even though its a teen brand, the blog is super sleek and chic and is any fashionistas dream read!

So, that’s the update on my life. I’m gonna go to sleep now as I have work again at 12. Check out my vlog on my channel, ThreadHead, please and thank you.

Peace and love <3 xxx

Standard

Leave a Reply

