Day to day looks, General, Their sense of style

Alteration update

I am lucky enough to be part of an amazing cheerleading team at uni. Lots of us dressed ourselves up, last Friday, and attended the annual sports awards, called Colours 2015. All of the girls looked gorgeous! My playsuit from Zara, (ยฃ13!!!) originally had longer sleeves, however it caused the fabric to strain across my chest; so I chopped them off! I don’t have a before shot of myself, but it looked like this…

Screen Shot 2015-05-12 at 17.51.41

 

It was gorgeous anyway, but the sleeves just didn’t look right, and here is the result! It felt so much easier and comfier to wear too. All it took was using an stitch-ripper to get the sleeves off (as manufactured garments have overlocking stitches too), after that I just folded over the raw edge and secured using the machine to create a new hem! Easy peasy. <3 I accessorised it with a Laura Ashley chunky necklace and a headpiece from River Island.

11058753_10153442332264155_5455844092159149181_n

Standard

Leave a Reply

